My new favourite show: The 100.

by T. E. J. Johnson

I must say, the last 45 seconds of this trailer made me dubious of The 100, the new young adult sci-fi show gracing Netflix in Canada. I was worried it would be an over-sexed predictable drama, with teens being stupid, saying “Hello is anyone there?” Before walking out into the night and getting hunted down by mutant beasts of the forest. If you haven’t seen it, watch the trailer here and you’ll see what I mean.

Boy was I wrong. The 100 has absolutely blown away my expectations and is right up there for me with The Walking Dead and Game of Thrones for some unmissable TV.

What I love about this show is its absolute plot-line balls. It takes such strong irrevocable steps, and then backs them up with fantastic story lines that tie into the ever-thickening main plot.

The 100 is based on the Kass Morgan book of the same name available here. Which is no doubt what has given it the plot-line thickness.

The 100 is back on our screens January 21st 2015. Which gives you plenty of time to binge watch the first season and the first half of the second until then!

Have you got any unmissable SciFi that you are addicted to right now? Please let me know!

 

